knitting projects | journal | guestbook | contact

me: F/28/SF, CA

AIM: venguyen
y!: slinkstar

Archives:
Feb 2002 - current

more? 1998-2002 archives
available by request

Elsewhere:
training log
50 in 365
joel
twobadapples
tammyloh
lgm
phase five
www.flickr.com
venguyen's photos More of venguyen's photos

Upcoming Runs:
Weekly DSE Runs
7/29 - SF 1/2 Marathon
10/14 - SJ Rock n Roll 1/2 M
Need to find some more races

curious?
my amazon wishlist

2002-02-06, 10:33 a.m.

4 February 2002

9:45am well it was definitely an interesting weekend. both my brain and my body are tired.

friday night, met up with my cousins for dinner at hunan home's. on our way over to the dubliner, we drove past my cousin's house in noe valley and i realized that my car was no longer there. the fucking neighbor had towed it, because he thought i was blocking his driveway (he had plenty of room to get in). bastard cost me $200--and it took me til 2am to get my car! it was in the city tow lot by 11:30pm (i know cuz i set off the alarm to make sure), but it wasn't in the fucking computer until 2am. apologies to the lady i was yelling at, who probably only gets paid $10/hour, but shit. its really frustrating to have to wait for two hours late on a friday night for your car to appear in the database, when you know for certain it is there. AND they scratched up my front bumper in the process. neighbor is gonna get some rotten eggs on his car in the near future. fucker.

saturday, went to kickboxing, played ssx tricky, messed with my brain a little, and watched a fight on hbo (and learned that not only do i have hbo, but i have direct tv AND tivo...gotta learn how to use it). thankfully, ed taped the fight, cuz i missed parts of it while my brain was wandering. afterwards, went to club universe with my girls and the (topless, gay) boys, messed with my brain a little more, and visited my friend's brand new loft in SoMa. getting to sf was an adventure in itself. i didn't think i'd make it--good thing i have good friends who are willing to take the wheel when i shouldn't.

sunday, woke up late and went to superbowl party at ed's. MC makes some mean ribs. and since i hadn't eaten since lunch the day before, i was ravenous. played a little grand theft auto 3, went home, and went straight to sleep. i was tired. and my brain is still a little fuzzy.

kickboxing is gonna be a bitch today, but i'm gonna go anyway. hopefully my body will cooperate.

|

knitting projects | journal | guestbook | contact