knitting projects | journal | guestbook | contact

me: F/28/SF, CA

AIM: venguyen
y!: slinkstar

Archives:
Feb 2002 - current

more? 1998-2002 archives
available by request

Elsewhere:
training log
50 in 365
joel
twobadapples
tammyloh
lgm
phase five
www.flickr.com
venguyen's photos More of venguyen's photos

Upcoming Runs:
Weekly DSE Runs
7/29 - SF 1/2 Marathon
10/14 - SJ Rock n Roll 1/2 M
Need to find some more races

curious?
my amazon wishlist

2002-02-01, 10:32 a.m.

1 February 2002

2:15pm and the friday five:

1. Have you ever had braces? Any other teeth trauma? yup, braces for a year when i was 13. i had to have 4 bicuspids removed for that...but it was damn worth it. straight teeth rock. i also had wisdom teeth removed a few years ago. that was the most pain i've ever had in my life. 3 vicodin couldn't numb the pain.

2. Ever broken any bones? i broke my brother's arm when he was 3.

3. Ever had stitches? nope *knocks on wood*

4. What are the stories behind some of your [physical] scars? i was just talking to bill about this yesterday. i don't have any good scars (tripped over a box of wood, rolled down a hill, coach taped a popsicle stick to my wrist so i wouldn't bend it but i still bent my wrist anyway and was impaled by said stick, burn from steaming wand while working at coffee shop in high school...), but i like other peoples' scars because they tell good stories. my favorites (from friends) are a knife fight, gun shot wound, getting run over by an ice skate, flesh eating bacteria, and getting beat up while cutting school to play street fighter. my scars are boring, but good scars are good stories. in the forum: tell me your scar stories!

5. How do you plan to spend your weekend? (see entry below)

2:00pm i'm losing my voice. either i'm getting sick or i've spent too much time this past week yelling over the music at clubs. *shrug* i've always thought raspy voices are kinda cute and sexy anyway.

yesterday, someone complimented me on my kickboxing. yay! i shoulda stayed for the 2nd class...but...i was lazy, and i didn't wanna overexert myself and get sick(er?). instructor nailed me, though, when he pointed out that i just wanted to go home and play xbox. heehee...i'm gonna try to start doing more double workouts though.

this weekend should be fun. hanging with the cousins, kickboxing, roy jones jr. fight on hbo, gay club (aka shirtless man heaven!), superbowl bbq...its nice to know i didn't completely forget how to be social during my stoner days, although i still often find silence more comfortable (especially because i always want to punch myself after a bout of verbal diarrhea). i'm still guilty of being a flake. just not as much as i used to be.

|

knitting projects | journal | guestbook | contact