knitting projects | journal | guestbook | contact

me: F/28/SF, CA

AIM: venguyen
y!: slinkstar

Archives:
Feb 2002 - current

more? 1998-2002 archives
available by request

Elsewhere:
training log
50 in 365
joel
twobadapples
tammyloh
lgm
phase five
www.flickr.com
venguyen's photos More of venguyen's photos

Upcoming Runs:
Weekly DSE Runs
7/29 - SF 1/2 Marathon
10/14 - SJ Rock n Roll 1/2 M
Need to find some more races

curious?
my amazon wishlist

November 22, 2005, 11:40 am

Within the last hour:


  • phone line went back up
  • DSL went down
  • spent an hour on tech support with India. I fucking hate off-shore tech support because they never listen to you and just follow the script, making an easy call into an hour-long call.
  • TiVo resyncing because it had been offline for a week
  • broke a glass (there are lots of glasses around the sink because the sink is clogged), landed on my foot, toe is bleeding (while I'm on the phone with Sandra from India)
  • sink is still clogged, waiting for Roto Rooter

And I'm supposed to be working from home. RRRR.

|

November 15, 2005, 1:28 pm

Death Cab for Cutie @ the Warfield, SF

I went to see Death Cab for Cutie last night...a band I've known about since college but never saw live until yesterday. While they are a solid band live, I wasn't offered much beyond what is already recorded on their CDs. Maybe it was because the guys like to play their instruments facing the drummer. Or maybe it was that I was surrounded by a bunch of 17-year-olds (being played on the OC, Gilmore Girls, and Six Feet Under definitely made them more popular) wishing aloud that they could buy some beer. Or the guy next to me who smelled like he ate a lot of onions for dinner AND kept releasing stinky egg farts. And the girl behind me, breathing her bad breath over my shoulder. I guess I don't do well in crowds, but we got a great place on the floor with an unobstructed view of everything. It was great to finally see them live, but its probably not a show I'd pay $25 for again. Great musicianship, not so great showmanship. Nice to be out though...I don't see live music often enough (probably because I usually want to press fast forward on some of the stuff I see).

|

November 11, 2005, 9:16 am

IMG_0765

It has been hectic lately...but guess what? My little brother will be heading down to Southern California next month and filming an episode of Jeopardy! I'm super excited for him.

I've also bought a lot of wine recently. Last weekend we stayed at a BEAUTIFUL house (more like a Villa) in Cloverdale. Right now, the family sells their grapes to Silver Oak, but next year, will start bottling their own wines. We stopped at Peterson Winery (my favorite! and the winery that first got me drinking wine), Ferrari-Carano and Martin Family Vineyards...I need to start a log, blog, or binder to keep track of where I've been and where I'm going (in terms of wineries). Good eats at Santi, Madrona Manor and Sushi Ran, too.

Tonight, we head to Town Hall. H&M opens next weekend in SF.

|

knitting projects | journal | guestbook | contact