knitting projects | journal | guestbook | contact

me: F/28/SF, CA

AIM: venguyen
y!: slinkstar

Archives:
Feb 2002 - current

more? 1998-2002 archives
available by request

Elsewhere:
training log
50 in 365
joel
twobadapples
tammyloh
lgm
phase five
www.flickr.com
venguyen's photos More of venguyen's photos

Upcoming Runs:
Weekly DSE Runs
7/29 - SF 1/2 Marathon
10/14 - SJ Rock n Roll 1/2 M
Need to find some more races

curious?
my amazon wishlist

2004-03-18, 1:57 p.m.

18 March 2004

1:58pm I haven't been sleeping too well lately. Anyone who knows me also knows that I hate birds (okay, I'm scared of them). In the mornings, I can hear the pigeons flapping back and forth between my apartment and the bar across the street and in the bathroom, I can hear their cooing through the vents. It may slowly drive me crazy, or hopefully pigeon noises will drown into the street noise of Geary, which I can't hear anymore.

After much deliberation, I've ordered myself a pink iPod mini, a significant downgrade/cost-savings considering I was pondering the 40GB model just the day before. I figure since I want it primarily to run with and I hardly travel for more than a week or two at a time, this size and model was a better fit. Do I REALLY need to carry 40GB of music with me everywhere? Sure, it would be nice, but the mini is cuter. The cheap Asian in me is still screaming though--for just $50 more, I could have gotten more than twice as much HD space. Ah well, it is cute! I can't wait until it arrives.

I had more to say, but I've forgotten. All of my blood is concentrating its efforts on digesting carnitas.

|

knitting projects | journal | guestbook | contact