knitting projects | journal | guestbook | contact

me: F/28/SF, CA

AIM: venguyen
y!: slinkstar

Archives:
Feb 2002 - current

more? 1998-2002 archives
available by request

Elsewhere:
training log
50 in 365
joel
twobadapples
tammyloh
lgm
phase five
www.flickr.com
venguyen's photos More of venguyen's photos

Upcoming Runs:
Weekly DSE Runs
7/29 - SF 1/2 Marathon
10/14 - SJ Rock n Roll 1/2 M
Need to find some more races

curious?
my amazon wishlist

July 07, 2006, 10:20 am

The owner of teejer.net was a former tenant at J's house. While there, he was a good tenant--kept to himself, paid his rent...not exactly on time (sometimes a few weeks late), but eventually paid. A few months ago, he moved out and promised to pay the remainder of his rent and bills. While the rent has been paid, the bills are still owed and the keys have not been returned.

He has acknowledged that he owes this money. J has called and emailed him since May. Rarely are his emails answered and his phonecalls are never answered. After a few months, he still has not paid up. He claimed to have sent a money order, but will not provide the receipt. Every good faith effort has been made to accommodate him, but the bottom line is that he owes money and has failed to pay up. In the last email exchange, he said J must take him to court to get the money, as J is harassing him.

As soon as you questioned my integrity, and then started harassing me, I stopped cooperating. At no point in my time with you did I ever give you cause to question my integrity. Had I returned from my time out of town to a polite note saying there were still money issues, I would have immediately acted to find a way to remedy it in both our favors. Instead, I come back to questions of my integrity, threats and harassment of my website staff. Contrary to your arrogant presumptions, I no longer spend my life just waiting for emails. I sometimes don't even log on for days at a time.

I have had enough of your crap. Please proceed with your lawsuit. I will happily see you in court.

T. J.

There have been PLENTY of polite notices since May (I was bcc'd on all of them). It is now July. I wouldn't call trying to get in contact with someone harassment. Even if one is out of town, one can return MULTIPLE phone messages or even pick up the phone. Questioning one's integrity is not grounds for non-payment. Besides, his integrity IS in question since he's promised to pay since May and has not shown any good faith effort of attempting to do so. If anything, small claims court will be good practice and a learning experience for J.

p.s. PAY UP.

|

knitting projects | journal | guestbook | contact