knitting projects | journal | guestbook | contact

me: F/28/SF, CA

AIM: venguyen
y!: slinkstar

Archives:
Feb 2002 - current

more? 1998-2002 archives
available by request

Elsewhere:
training log
50 in 365
joel
twobadapples
tammyloh
lgm
phase five
www.flickr.com
venguyen's photos More of venguyen's photos

Upcoming Runs:
Weekly DSE Runs
7/29 - SF 1/2 Marathon
10/14 - SJ Rock n Roll 1/2 M
Need to find some more races

curious?
my amazon wishlist

April 25, 2006, 3:52 pm

YAY! Beard Papa is opening in SF on May 12! Their cream puffs are super delicious. Last time I went to NYC, I brought home a whole box for the house.

|

April 24, 2006, 5:07 pm

pond @ Darioush

Poor grammar drives me absolutely insane--especially the misplacement of apostrophes. Plurals do not get apostrophes! The confusion of homonyms also bothers me.

I went up to Napa with some friends this weekend (Peju, Cakebread, Darioush, Luna, Windsor Family Vineyards). Napa is too touristy, snooty, and expensive for me. $15 for a tasting?! I'll stick to Sonoma for a while--the people are more down to earth and the prices are more reasonable. After all, it is still just rotten grape juice.

|

April 18, 2006, 9:42 am

geese in Sonoma

We went up to Sonoma for a few days last week to visit a few wineries, have a burger next to the Niman Ranch slaughter house, and just sit around and relax. I've added six more wineries to my list of places visited: Matanzas Creek, Roshambo, Gary Farrell, Davis Bynum, Topolos, and Alder Brook. Being a nerd, I've even put together a spreadsheet so I can keep tabs on where I've been, what I thought, and what I've bought.

Yesterday I donated blood for the first time. I've always been scared to in the past because my friend passed out and peed her pants twice while donating blood. Also, it makes me squeamish to watch blood flowing out of my body. However, those are both dumb reasons not to donate blood. Plus, I wanted to replenish the blood that my Aunt needed when she had cancer and better my karma--I could need a transfusion someday too. Giving blood is easy, fast, and costs me nothing. There really is no reason NOT to donate--why be selfish with something that replenishes itself anyway? And conveniently, I live two blocks from the Blood Center. I'll be back in two months for another donation (and free cookies/juice!)

|

April 05, 2006, 2:17 pm

Sometimes, when work isn't going so well, I just watch this video from my cousin's wedding:


Video Hosting - Upload Video - Photo Sharing


Prior to his wedding, I'd never seen him dance EVER. It never fails to make me smile.

|

knitting projects | journal | guestbook | contact