knitting projects | journal | guestbook | contact

me: F/28/SF, CA

AIM: venguyen
y!: slinkstar

Archives:
Feb 2002 - current

more? 1998-2002 archives
available by request

Elsewhere:
training log
50 in 365
joel
twobadapples
tammyloh
lgm
phase five
www.flickr.com
venguyen's photos More of venguyen's photos

Upcoming Runs:
Weekly DSE Runs
7/29 - SF 1/2 Marathon
10/14 - SJ Rock n Roll 1/2 M
Need to find some more races

curious?
my amazon wishlist

2003-02-18, 4:42 p.m.

28 February 2003

12:15pm Well, so much for splitting February into two entries...I haven't written much...but I got my laptop a few days ago and have been busy installing the necessary programs. All I need to do now is buy another mouse. I thought we had one lying around the house, but I can't find it. Oh well! This weekend is the Cousins Annual Tahoe Trip. I brought some knitting (I'm almost done with scarf #2--will post pics) as well as a few travel guides. The Europe trip is quickly approaching and I haven't really thought about it yet. Luckily, my cousin and I are the same kind of travelers. It'll all come together and I'm not worried. Girl scout cookies are here! And I would like to add that I am in amazing shape right now. I finally got myself some shinpads so I can start really sparring. Last night, I had J spend some time kicking me so as to break them in. Have a great weekend!

25 February 2003

11:20am Had a near-death experience with two pigeons on Geary. I can't shake this cold. I've had a sore throat for over a week now. Yarn expo rocked. Dropped some money on fuzzy yarns. Had to work Sunday. boo hoo. J bought me a paper shredder--who thought shredding old financial documents could be so much fun? Got great seats for Justin/Christina concert in June. No, I'm not kidding!

I'm turning into an old lady. I wrote a REAL snail mail letter of complaint to Dell. Their customer service sucks ass. I have yet to receive any contact from them regarding my order status. The only confirmation I have that anything has happened is the charge on my Visa. RRRR!!! Rude.

Last night, I had a dream that I was in Versailles with a friend who died of colon cancer last year. A month from now I will be on my way from Amsterdam to Paris.

18 February 2003

4:45pm I ordered a Dell Laptop on Saturday. Can't wait! I plan to do a lot of learning and doing when this arrives. And I had a stroke of brilliance yesterday. While I knit, I should also listen to my Spanish learning CDs. I haven't had opportunity to listen to that lately. Also started on a skinny orange scarf. I think I'll keep this one for myself. I'll show you pictures later.

Went to my cousin's wedding this weekend. It was definitely one of the best weddings I've ever been to. 15 minute ceremony, no lecture, full bar, transsexuals...it was so fun! And the party didn't end there...went to another cousin's house afterward and closed out a Noe Valley bar. And J, being the champ that he is, picked up my drunk ass at 4am.

|

knitting projects | journal | guestbook | contact