knitting projects | journal | guestbook | contact

me: F/28/SF, CA

AIM: venguyen
y!: slinkstar

Archives:
Feb 2002 - current

more? 1998-2002 archives
available by request

Elsewhere:
training log
50 in 365
joel
twobadapples
tammyloh
lgm
phase five
www.flickr.com
venguyen's photos More of venguyen's photos

Upcoming Runs:
Weekly DSE Runs
7/29 - SF 1/2 Marathon
10/14 - SJ Rock n Roll 1/2 M
Need to find some more races

curious?
my amazon wishlist

2004-10-27, 3:35 p.m.

October 27, 2004

3:36pm Work is exploding into a frenzied pace as we lead up to the biggest tradeshow of the year with a big announcement...which means lots and lots of work for me...especially since I was out for a bit. But before I freak out too much, I need to take a deep breath to reminisce on the relaxing ten days I had in Brazil:

Fortaleza, Ceara

Brazil's fifth largest city and its poorest state. Fortaleza : Dutch/Italians that Thailand : Americans. The town itself is rather uninteresting, but the surrounding beaches and mountains are gorgeous. We went dune buggy riding, swam in the ocean, and sipped coconuts by the luscious lagoons. We also made friends with a pimp at the pirate bar.

the colored cliffs of Morro Branco

riding the dune buggies at Cumbuco

Salvador, Bahia

The historic port of slavery (which was interesting to me mainly because I've visited a slave castle in Ghana...the starting point of slavery). A beautiful city that I only spent 10 hours in, but I'd like to see more next time.

The Pelourinho

Rio de Janeiro

The most beautiful city I've ever seen. Mountains, sunny beaches, luscious rainforest, urban skyscrapers...all in one city. We went hang gliding here...I'll post more pics of that later.

favelas (the ghetto)have the best views of the city

sunset on Ipanema

|

knitting projects | journal | guestbook | contact