knitting projects | journal | guestbook | contact

me: F/28/SF, CA

AIM: venguyen
y!: slinkstar

Archives:
Feb 2002 - current

more? 1998-2002 archives
available by request

Elsewhere:
training log
50 in 365
joel
twobadapples
tammyloh
lgm
phase five
www.flickr.com
venguyen's photos More of venguyen's photos

Upcoming Runs:
Weekly DSE Runs
7/29 - SF 1/2 Marathon
10/14 - SJ Rock n Roll 1/2 M
Need to find some more races

curious?
my amazon wishlist

2003-09-16, 2:25 p.m.

Pacific Beach

29 September 2003

12:50pm The beach was nice, even though it was overcast the whole weekend. Life in San Diego sounds peaceful, but the people made me appreciate San Francisco. It was nice to arrive back home...lights, fog, skyscrapers, boys, bars that don't close at 1am. I'm in love with my city. Nevertheless, it is always nice to get away with some good friends. Change is good. Life is good. Hopefully this feeling of panic will go away soon.

It is a little weird not going to work. Better go for a run before I feel completely unproductive.

25 September 2003

9:50am YAAAAAY!!!!! I'm outta here...off to the beach I go...

23 September 2003

3:20pm Two more days and counting...well one more, actually, since I'm not going to be here tomorrow.

I'm not a very good listener and I have a short attention span. When people talk at me for very long periods of time, I stop listening and visualize popping a tennis ball in their mouth...like a pig with an apple.

22 September 2003

10:55am Hooray! I quit!!

I've wanted to for a long time now, and after my manager got fired, my desire became more urgent. I really really really liked my manager and would LOVE to work with her again. I'd be lucky if I worked with someone half as great in my next job.

It took me a long time to come to this decision...quitting my job without another one lined up. Thanks to everyone who has listened and supported me.

19 September 2003

7:11pm I have never been good at making choices. I can always narrow my options down to two, but when it comes down to it, I have trouble deciding between the two. If I'm at a restaurant, I let the waiter choose. But this is my life. Nobody can make these decisions for me but me. Oh well. I'm not there yet. Hopefully the decisions will make themselves. That way, I won't have to choose. I'm afraid that if I commit to something, I'll regret it or it will alter my life course in a direction I don't want. Shit. I shouldn't take life so seriously.

This was my last Friday EVER at my current job! Next Friday I'll be on the road to sunny San Diego! FREE!!

18 September 2003

10:29pm I spent $75 on yarn today, even though I'm supposed to be on a new budget. I also got a pedicure. The woman who did my nails was hilarious. I also had a tasty Peruvian meal with two of my best friends.

Everything on the peninsula is more expensive...even the doodad for my TV ($19.99 in the East Bay vs. $24.99 in Redwood Shitty). For the first time in seven years, though, gas is cheaper down there.

I hung out with my aunt after lunch and we had a really good time. She's really keen on the observations and nailed my personality in relationship to my parents'. She understands me very well and is constantly lobbying for me. I really really hope she gets better. 15% is not good, but it can happen.

I have a lot to look forward to right now.

Snowflake at the Barcelona Zoo

16 September 2003

3:20pm Snowflake (the albino gorilla) is dying of skin cancer. He's had a longer than average gorilla life, though. And when I saw him in March (April?) he was very obviously old and feeling it.

|

knitting projects | journal | guestbook | contact