knitting projects | journal | guestbook | contact

me: F/28/SF, CA

AIM: venguyen
y!: slinkstar

Archives:
Feb 2002 - current

more? 1998-2002 archives
available by request

Elsewhere:
training log
50 in 365
joel
twobadapples
tammyloh
lgm
phase five
www.flickr.com
venguyen's photos More of venguyen's photos

Upcoming Runs:
Weekly DSE Runs
7/29 - SF 1/2 Marathon
10/14 - SJ Rock n Roll 1/2 M
Need to find some more races

curious?
my amazon wishlist

2004-10-05, 5:14 p.m.

October 12, 2004

9:16pm Please let me make my connections so that I may end up here:

October 11, 2004

10:35am It is genetic: I have no tolerance for stupidity.

My parents came up for a dinner party at my cousin's house on Friday night. My mom drank all my wine and made silly observations. I like having my mom over. If she didn't have to bring my dad, I'd have her over all the time. The rest of the weekend was also spent with family and near-family.

October 8, 2004

12:49pm I believe my trip has been salvaged. My visa is processing, I'm flying out Wednesday, and I'm just missing the first leg of the trip in Salvador (although I was looking forward to it).

7:26am Yesterday was a very shitty day, to say the least. I should be a plane right now, but instead, I have to go down to the embassy in an hour to beg them to process my visa. In addition to that, work has gone to shit.

October 5, 2004

5:14pm The last week or so has been pretty hectic at work. The worst of it culminated in a successful meeting today, and the rest of it I can handle in the next few days. The team is out celebrating with beers, but I need to finish a few things before going out for a run.

After being idle for 8 months, I finally picked up an old knitting project last night. It's the weather...I guess I won't be getting Indian summer this year...but I'll be flying to warmer weather in a few days.

A friend's father died over the weekend. His wake is tonight, but I couldn't go. I just can't face another dead body this year. I'd probably lose my shit. I will send him a card. I never really believed in cards, but now I find them passively comforting.

|

knitting projects | journal | guestbook | contact