knitting projects | journal | guestbook | contact

me: F/28/SF, CA

AIM: venguyen
y!: slinkstar

Archives:
Feb 2002 - current

more? 1998-2002 archives
available by request

Elsewhere:
training log
50 in 365
joel
twobadapples
tammyloh
lgm
phase five
www.flickr.com
venguyen's photos More of venguyen's photos

Upcoming Runs:
Weekly DSE Runs
7/29 - SF 1/2 Marathon
10/14 - SJ Rock n Roll 1/2 M
Need to find some more races

curious?
my amazon wishlist

2004-03-01, 8:55 p.m.

15 March 2004

7:58pm The weather has continued to be absolutely gorgeous, so I picked up lunch at a nearby deli and sat under a tree overlooking the water and read my book. After a busy afternoon (I see longer hours for the week ahead), I took a short run on the marina trail by the office and then did a few extra rounds of jumprope. My CD player is no fun to carry when I run...plus I am limited to one CD. I am totally obsessed with getting an iPod right now...but I must be patient and wait for my tax returns. It will be convenient to have my entire music collection at my finger tips...at the office, when I travel, etc. Hopefully, I never drop it.

I made a big pitcher of (Good Earth spiced) iced tea and am drinking it with (Meyer?) lemons from my mom's tree. YUM! I hope this weather keeps up. Good weather makes people happy.

1:13pm Things are improving and I had one of the best weekends I've had in a while. I bought a cute purse; enjoyed the sunshine; got a haircut and pedi; visited my parents (rrr!); spent time with J, the roomies, and friends; ate Naan n Curry, Pork Store Cafe, and my first ever Koi Palace dim sum (yum!)...I hope this sunshine lasts.

12 March 2004

9:02am This morning, I awoke from a dream where I was Shiva the Destroyer. Sometimes, you have to tear things down and rebuild. I am blessed with wonderful friends and family. And good weather.

10 March 2004

2:51pm When I sit on the toilets here at work, my feet don't touch the ground. Same thing happened to me in Orlando.

9 March 2004

8:02pm Had a good run along the marina after work...unfortunately, I dropped my walkman. I definitely need to get myself an iPod once I get my finances in better order.

Free water + my own bathtub = long hot baths after work--guilt-free! I had one of those days at work today where I feel like the biggest fraud ever...like somehow, I tricked these people into thinking I'm capable of a lot more than I really am...but the run and the shower solved everything. Now I'm watching TV and playing on the wireless...next week we get cable!

p.s. I'm sorry I only talk about work. But you can read about how I barfed out of our second-story window here.

8 March 2004

7:57pm The party turned out great and went off without a hitch. My family, friends, and roommates are awesome. No pictures because my Dell is again being fixed by my cousin--rrr!!

I'm currently in love with my life. After I finished my day at work, I went down to the office gym and had a good workout--I even had extra energy at the end for another mile. When I went outside, the weather was perfect...no need for a sweatshirt. Tomorrow I think I'll run on the marina trail outside my office. And every day on my drive home, I am greeted by the most beautiful view of the city (going north on 101). Life is good.

5 March 2004

10:25am Well I can't complain that I'm bored! I worked until 10pm last night while my cousin helped me frantically bake cupcakes for a purse party I'm co-hosting tonight. Why I'm hosting two parties in one weekend is beyond me. But I have more energy these days. I guess it was just inertia.

4 March 2004

1:28pm How three somewhat anti-social girls (ok, I'm probably the only one of us that qualifies) end up throwing a rager is beyond me. We're having A LOT of people from random walks of life (including my family) over at our apartment this weekend. I have no idea how 60 people will fit into our apartment, but I just have to constantly remind myself that everything will be fine. It always will. HELP! I'm turning into my mom!

NYC in April--yay!! Well, I haven't asked my manager yet, but I only need a half day. And hopefully Cuba or Brazil next winter. Life is pretty good right now. Plus I got my cute new cell phone and downloaded some ringtones last night. And the best part--it's FREE!

3 March 2004

1:35pm I wish I was better at talking to people I don't know. I suck at small talk and I end up talking about myself too much.

1 March 2004

8:55 pm We bought my mom her very first brand new car this weekend. She's still too scared to drive it, though.

I've been to Amoeba twice in the past two days...and now I'm browsing more CDs on Amazon. I'm spending too much money on soul and international (French and Cuban) hip-hop. Perhaps my French and Spanish will get better as well. I understand a lot more French than I can actually speak. A Frenchman spoke to me the other day and I understood everything but the word "share." Je suis Americaine.

|

knitting projects | journal | guestbook | contact