knitting projects | journal | guestbook | contact

me: F/28/SF, CA

AIM: venguyen
y!: slinkstar

Archives:
Feb 2002 - current

more? 1998-2002 archives
available by request

Elsewhere:
training log
50 in 365
joel
twobadapples
tammyloh
lgm
phase five
www.flickr.com
venguyen's photos More of venguyen's photos

Upcoming Runs:
Weekly DSE Runs
7/29 - SF 1/2 Marathon
10/14 - SJ Rock n Roll 1/2 M
Need to find some more races

curious?
my amazon wishlist

2004-06-21, 9:38 a.m.

30 June 2004

9:12am

A hectic, delightful, sunny weekend in New York with a great friend I don't see often enough, followed by a frantic week back in the office with phonecalls at 9pm and 6:45am.

Good shopping, good eats, good weather, good people watching...On Friday, we did some shopping, watched rollerbladers in Central Park (there was a ladyboy doing triple lutzes and such there), gulped down 25oz beers after the Yankees vs. Mets game got rained out, and went to Apartment and The Park down in the Meatpacking district. Fell asleep on the A train. You can read about my Saturday and half of Sunday through my cousin's eyes here.

I love New York and it had been too long since I'd been back. I'll probably head out there again on Labor Day--J has a family wedding, and I'm just gonna tag along. Summer is dandy. Wish I had more time out in the sun.

21 June 2004

9:38pm

So Friday night started with some excitement when T discovered a live tick on her head. Luckily, she had some time before her doctor's appointment to kick off J's birthday bar crawl and was able to join us after the appointment as well. About twenty-five of our friends showed up to celebrate J's birthday as we drank our way through the Geary bars (only made it to three). It was quite a night...I spent most of Saturday lounging around, but I didn't yarf.

Saw Dodgeball, which is way funnier than I thought it would be, and would like to see Fahrenheit 9/11 even though Michael Moore kinda annoys me. Heading to NYC at the end of the week, so it'll be a short workweek as I try to cram everything into a few short days.

|

knitting projects | journal | guestbook | contact