knitting projects | journal | guestbook | contact

me: F/28/SF, CA

AIM: venguyen
y!: slinkstar

Archives:
Feb 2002 - current

more? 1998-2002 archives
available by request

Elsewhere:
training log
50 in 365
joel
twobadapples
tammyloh
lgm
phase five
www.flickr.com
venguyen's photos More of venguyen's photos

Upcoming Runs:
Weekly DSE Runs
7/29 - SF 1/2 Marathon
10/14 - SJ Rock n Roll 1/2 M
Need to find some more races

curious?
my amazon wishlist

February 17, 2007, 3:35 pm

Since the beginning of the year, for every day that I have been in San Francisco, I have spent a day elsewhere. I just got back from a trip to my least favorite city--Orlando (basically the biggest bender I've ever been on disguised as work) and leave for New Orleans in less than a week. I'll be home for about 3 weeks before heading back to New Orleans, which should tip the 1:1 ratio in favor of SF.

Because I'm spending an amazingly beautiful and warm day in San Francisco unfortunately inside my apartment studying quadratic equations, behaviors of radicals, and other formulas I either never learned or have since forgotten:

  • My cousins are opening a new Vietnamese restaurant the first week of March near 18th & Castro in the space that used to be Malacca. It will be a Vietnamese restaurant called "Zadin". I believe the name is based on the anglicized version of "Gia Dinh" which means family in Vietnamese. Can't wait! Please come out and support them!
  • I just paid off my 2006 Mazda 3 hatchback. As soon as the check cleared, this asshole:

    FUCK THIS GUY

    put a big fat door ding in my car...while I was sitting in it! Of course, he wouldn't admit fault and would have driven away had J not opened his passenger door. As soon as he sped off, I went to the police department to report a hit and run. The very nice policeman mentioned that it could cause my insurance to rise, so I passed on the report, but FUCK YOU LIMO DRIVER!! and fuck your passengers too.

  • I've been drinking a lot here.
  • I just got a copy of my college transcripts. While I was in college, As & A-s were both calculated as 4. On my new transcript, an A is a 4 and an A- is a 3.6. With this new system, my GPA is now .3 points lower than it was previously. When did this system come into place?? SUCK!!

|

knitting projects | journal | guestbook | contact