knitting projects | journal | guestbook | contact

me: F/28/SF, CA

AIM: venguyen
y!: slinkstar

Archives:
Feb 2002 - current

more? 1998-2002 archives
available by request

Elsewhere:
training log
50 in 365
joel
twobadapples
tammyloh
lgm
phase five
www.flickr.com
venguyen's photos More of venguyen's photos

Upcoming Runs:
Weekly DSE Runs
7/29 - SF 1/2 Marathon
10/14 - SJ Rock n Roll 1/2 M
Need to find some more races

curious?
my amazon wishlist

December 06, 2005, 10:05 am

Chicago

I've been in Chicago since Thanksgiving, where it was bitterly cold, I spent a lot of time standing in heels for a tradeshow, a few hours dancing at our customer party (for some reason, the people at my work AND our customers like to get blasted a lot) and at night, speed shopped (in and out of 3 floors at H&M in 15 minutes), and stuffed myself with tasty dinners.

What'd we eat?

I'm definitely fatter since I was eating foods I normally wouldn't, drinking a lot more than usual, and not running. However, it should all come off in a week or two with my usual exercise routine.

Bad pics of my new car

Oh! And I got a new car the day after I flew home. I like it a lot--especially the heated leather seats. That's all I really wanted in a car, but since I bought my last car five years ago, car technology has improved. And I guess since I paid a bit more for this car than my last, I got more features--average mpg, Bose stereo, 6-CD changer, how many miles I have left on each tank, etc. It handles like a go kart--much more fun than my trusty old Civic (which my bro now drives). Neato!

|

knitting projects | journal | guestbook | contact